Shameless Plug

Things are a little crazy busy between work, riding, and wedding planning, so I’m going to be brief with my own words, and point you towards my trainer’s. I’ve already mentioned that she’s been blogging lately, so here are the links to a few of my favorites. I hope you’ll take a look! She’s always looking for feedback and is curious to hear thoughts about what she’s sharing, so don’t be shy about commenting- either on her post or on here if you’d prefer. I have been thoroughly enjoying the way she’s been laying out different concepts, and I hope you will too.

IMG_2301.jpg
She is also basically my life coach and can always reassure me when I’m feeling nervous or uncertain

Showing What Counts
They’re Taking Your Money
Blue Ribbons for Everyone 
You Can’t Gather Nothing
The Paradox of Riding
Plant Your Feet (this may just be my favorite one so far)
Your Own Worst Critic
Does Fear Own You
We Are All Teachers

jtc_fri_ringside
Impart your wisdom

While you’re on the site- we have a couple horses for sale in the barn right now, in case you’re in the market for a bay gelding (legit all the sale ponies are bay geldings!). I can confirm that they’re all super cute and healthy and good workers, so let me know if you’re in the market 😉

2 thoughts on “Shameless Plug

  1. jkberger1006 04/04/2018 / 9:32 am

    “Showing what Counts” Just yes, yes, and yes. There’s so much more going on in that ring. As a newer rider with a seasoned horse I have different goals than some of my comrades, but each show something is accomplished and we learn something to work on. Having a trainer that helps point these things out-these create the amazing life skills! Ugh-so much awesomeness in that post!

    Like

Leave a comment