Blog Update- Changing Schedule

Hi gang!

As you may have noticed, I’ve been posting every day since I started (some days were better and more interesting than others). A big reason for this was to build up content so that if someone found their way here, there would be plenty to look at! Now that I’ve hit 50 posts(!!!) I’m going to start scaling back a little. Here’s what you can expect to see as “regular” posts:

  • A horse-related post on Monday or Tuesday (usually in the “Equine Musings” category)
  • A pic on Wednesday. I know it’s lazy blogging, but I always love peeking at the pics that pop up!
  • A lesson review on Thursday. This may occasionally get pushed back to Friday if I’m super busy, but I like to write these while the lesson is still fresh.
  • Snippets on Saturdays. I’m having fun with these! If you have any snippets for me to share, absolutely let me know.

I will likely post on other days as things pop up to talk about- for example, my living room redecoration, a recipe I’d like to share, or a discussion of riding-related anxiety. But I’m going to let those topics flow a bit more organically instead of worrying about fitting it in to my schedule.

I’d love to get your feedback on my proposed schedule! Anything you’d rather see as a regular post, or anything you’d really rather not see?

6 thoughts on “Blog Update- Changing Schedule

  1. Lauren 02/27/2015 / 10:48 am

    Think it’s important to keep a schedule that feels attainable and rewarding to you!

    Like

    • hellomylivia 02/27/2015 / 10:56 am

      That’s the hope! I’m having so much fun with this whole blogging adventure and I want to make sure it stays fun instead of becoming another thing to stress about πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

    • hellomylivia 02/27/2015 / 2:27 pm

      Thanks! I was so surprised when the little icon showed up on my app!

      Like

  2. Susan Friedland-Smith 02/28/2015 / 11:33 pm

    Congrats on 50 posts! Four posts sounds good. I wish I had a good rhythm like that. You’re inspiring me to think of a reasonable schedule. My fear is I don’t want to spam people. I have a number of lovely friends who are interested in horses only mildly, but they read my writing because they like me. I think at some point I have to risk alienating my real life homies a bit in order to deliver up more horse, dog, horse husband posts. You’ve got me thinkin’. . .

    Like

    • hellomylivia 03/01/2015 / 6:42 pm

      I’m in the same boat- I think I cater a lot to a horsey audience and my non-horse family and friends aren’t as interested. Still trying to find that balance!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

