Not Dead Yet!

notdeadyet.gif

Even though my body has been trying hard to kill  me- I was out of work almost every day this week with a KILLER sinus infection. Currently taking 4 different types of pills every day (most of them multiple times a day) and FINALLY I’m on the mend. After spending most of the week watching roughly forty million episodes of Forensic Files it’s really nice to get out of the house.

iamadetective
Pretty sure I could solve any murder cases now tho

I’m super behind on responding to comments and I gotta be honest- my energy levels and breathing ability are telling me to just give up and start from scratch. So just know that I’ve read and appreciated all of your comments lately.

Not a ton to report, so I’ll just give a quick rundown on what’s been going on in the magical land of pressure headaches:

We have discovered that in the case of the torn-up blankets, Frankie is the culprit. I have failed as a mother. My low-maintenance, angel of a horse is a blanket shredder *sob*. One of these bad boys is currently being shipped to my place so my fellow boarders don’t have to keep buying new blankets (sorry guys!!!).

4 T UMAX     PowerLook III    V1.5 [5]
Maybe Francis can be Bane for Halloween next year with this sucker
Assistant Trainer has been hopping on Frankie for me while I’ve been convalescing. Super duper grateful that she was able to make space in the rotation for an extra horse at very short notice, and very happy that he’s gotten some professional tuning up as we head into show season.

I spent some time scrubbing my tack HARD the other day and it was so beyond satisfying. I wipe down my tack regularly but this was a super intense cleaning. I also took the opportunity to switch out the nameplate on my saddle to one that, you know, has my own name on it (and by this I mean I hovered nearby while Assistant Trainer did it because she is actually the best). Womp womp. It only took over a year.

clean_saddle
I haven’t mentioned it lately, so friendly reminder that I am obsessed with my saddle in all ways. It is the light of my life.
nameplate
OH NO NOW YOU KNOW MY FULL NAME PLS DON’T USE THIS INFORMATION FOR EVIL

My brother and his wife came down for a visit recently and met the Frankfurter, and it was super fun getting to chill with them. My brother is way cooler than me in every way (unlike when he forced me to say this as a child, I actually mean it now) and his wife is even cooler than he is- combined, they are legit a mega awesome power couple.

sisters_noonoo
We look a lot alike. Especially when we both have luxurious long hair and matching bags under our eyes. He’s a beautiful woman.

Speaking of embarrassing pictures, this gem showed up in my memories on Facebook and I thought you might like a laugh. This was taken with a disposable camera at the sweet age of 13 during summer camp. I was clearly not a cute preteen, like, at ALL.

ohgodawful
Every time I look, I find something new to cringe at

I’ll be hopping on Frankie today to get my sea legs back, and we’re still planning on showing this Sunday! I am extremely eager to get out there and kick our show season off. I’ll need extra sustenance and rest to offset the sickness but GET AT ME.

And that concludes this episode of Random Stuff Happening Lately! More updates as events warrant.

 

8 thoughts on “Not Dead Yet!

  1. Allison Stitzinger 01/27/2017 / 11:50 am

    OMG YOUR PRE-TEEN SELF. I feel the same way about photos of me at that age. I also have a painfully-cool brother with an incredibly cool girlfriend who makes me feel like I can never ever be as cool as him. Sigh. Glad you’re feeing better!!

    Like

    • hellomylivia 01/27/2017 / 12:02 pm

      Thanks girl! And OMG seriously I physically cringe every time I see a pic from that time hahaha. Cheers to having cooler brothers 😉

      Like

  2. shelbyrallen 01/27/2017 / 1:39 pm

    Gah! Glad you’re on the mend. I have been sick all week too, except thankfully not as bad as you’ve had it! Good luck this weekend 🙂

    Like

    • hellomylivia 01/27/2017 / 2:03 pm

      Thank you!! I feel like everyone I know is sick with some germ or another, hoping for a collective recovery soon haha

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Stacie Seidman 01/27/2017 / 3:46 pm

    No fun! Hope you’re feeling better soon! I have a bit of a cold/sinus thing too, and I’ve about lost patience with it. Damn it body, I don’t have time for “rest”. Sheesh.
    You were totally adorable at 13, not like teens these days with their Kardashian outfits and what not. (Oh man, I’m old, aren’t I?)
    Good luck at the show this weekend! I can’t wait to read all about it!

    Like

    • hellomylivia 01/27/2017 / 4:32 pm

      I was too busy getting dirty and muddy at the barn to learn how to do makeup and dress well at that age haha (to my father’s delight)

      Re: the sickness, isn’t it so annoying?! By the third day it was just so BORING being sick. Luckily I’m solidly on the mend and ready to hit the ring 😉

      Like

  4. Laura 01/28/2017 / 8:54 am

    De-lurking to comment…been reading for a bit. *waves*

    Sorry to hear you’ve been sick. I had an ear infection earlier in Jan and after antibiotics I feel better, but my hearing is still not 100%.

    Lol on the old photo – I have one of me at 13ish – riding my horse in a 10 gallon cowboy hat. And my jeans tucked into cowboy boots. In public, at a pararde. OMG.

    Like

    • hellomylivia 01/30/2017 / 9:00 am

      From a former lurker, welcome!!
      Oooof ear infections are so rough. Glad you’re on the mend!
      I feel like we need a solidarity group for all those tweenage pics hahaha

      Like

Leave a Reply

