Thanks Fam

(Look Monica, I’m learning how to use cool words!)

Thank you all so much for your cheering Frankie and I on in HorseHack‘s recent blogging contest- we are officially the runners-up! This was my first time participating in any sort of blogging challenge and it was SO MUCH FUN. Seriously, holla at me if you have any other challenges, I wanna play more.

And of course a huge thank you to Aryelle, the lovely mind behind HorseHack, for organizing this whole thing WHILE she launched a business WHILE in grad school WHILE actively competing with her horse. I’m exhausted just typing that, but you’re rockin’ it girl.

My amazing father is flying into town tonight for a visit and has already agreed to supply some content for the blog- I think you guys are going to love it. He’s actually the coolest ever.

Not much to share today- just wanted to chime in and thank y’all for being awesome, and give you a heads up that my padre is going to be meeting his grandpony for the first time. Gonna be amazeballs.

PS- notice the lack of media? That’s because my photographer/videographer (aka Manfriend) has joined the police academy!!! I’m so proud of him. But like, still figuring out how to get new media…..DARN YOU FOR PURSUING YOUR LIFE CALLING AND MAKING THE WORLD A BETTER PLACE, MANFRIEND. CURSE YOU.

8 thoughts on “Thanks Fam

  1. Stacie Seidman 11/18/2016 / 10:58 am

    I always wonder how some of you bloggers get so much media all the time! Congrats on the second place finish!

    Like

    • hellomylivia 11/18/2016 / 2:11 pm

      I am shameless about handing my phone to anyone in the ring and asking them to film haha. Seriously shameless.

      Like

  2. KateRose 11/19/2016 / 10:01 pm

    Congrats to your manfriend! My husband won’t come to the barn with me in the winter months haha. If I drag him out there he says things like “It’s so cold. Why don’t you just do horse things in the warm months?”

    Like

    • hellomylivia 11/22/2016 / 10:06 am

      I ask myself the same question every single winter haha

      Like

  3. Susan Friedand-Smith 11/20/2016 / 11:13 pm

    Congrats to the winner (you) and the other winner (him)! Very impressive–both of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

