ZBH Blog Hop: Everyday Fail

Nicole, you are a genius. I’m loving everyone’s oops moments! God knows we all have plenty, amirite??

Without further ado, here’s the best fail pics I could come up with. I may be a teensy bit vain and only keep the pictures I look nice in, so enjoy my cobbled together collection of screenshots.

fail_foxchase
Like the time we supermanned out over this oxer because we put 6 strides in a 7
fail_lochmoy_refusal
Or the time we refused a plain 2’9″ vertical
fail_lochmoy_refusal2
OR THE TIME WE REFUSED IT A SECOND TIME AND DECIDED TO DIG FOR TREASURE DIRECTLY UNDER THE JUMP
fail_swedish
Or when DragonMare made her appearance after a nice quiet warmup and my hands were like “release wut iz release”
fail_oxer
Or the time we took a flyer and I signed a lease on Addy’s neck because I live there now.
fail_sassypants
Or when I asked for a downwards transition to trot and got the SASSIEST face ever.
28 thoughts on “ZBH Blog Hop: Everyday Fail

  1. Karley 07/19/2015 / 3:52 pm

    Love these… So need to do this!

    Like

    • hellomylivia 07/20/2015 / 7:16 am

      This may be my favorite blog hop to date, I’m LOVING everyone’s fails

      Like

  2. Holly 07/19/2015 / 10:40 pm

    Your captions are everything

    Like

  3. aHorseForElinor 07/20/2015 / 2:03 am

    We all need to do this!!
    I’m posting something small on Tuesday!

    Like

      • aHorseForElinor 07/20/2015 / 5:35 pm

        To me, I find it peculiarly inspiring. Yey! I’m not the only one pulling hat tricks out there! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Erin 07/20/2015 / 7:22 am

        Agree! It was nice in a strange way focusing on the not perfect.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Karen M 07/20/2015 / 9:13 am

    “dig for treasure” hahaha! these are fantastic!

    Like

    • hellomylivia 07/20/2015 / 10:04 am

      I think maybe she dropped a penny and had to stop and look for it. That sounds better than “I just didn’t feel like jumping” right??

      Liked by 1 person

  5. emma 07/20/2015 / 10:43 am

    hahahah she did NOT want to slow down in that last pic! what a goofy mare ;P

    Like

    • hellomylivia 07/20/2015 / 10:51 am

      She told me that slowing down is boooooring haha πŸ˜›

      Like

  6. rachelum33 07/20/2015 / 3:51 pm

    I am loving these posts!! Like you I tend to only keep the pretty pictures, but one time I wish I had a fail picture was this winter when for some completely unknown reason Tango jumped an oxer so awkward. My friend Kristen said all 4 legs were in different directions. Now that i wish I had a picture of!! Lol

    Like

    • hellomylivia 07/20/2015 / 3:52 pm

      haha love those pics! Of course we all love to be in perfect position, but it’s so much fun to laugh at the goofs πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Liz Stronach 07/20/2015 / 7:43 pm

    Gotta love that sassy face! Hi from a new reader – your mare is so precious and you girls seem like quite the pair!

    Like

    • hellomylivia 07/21/2015 / 7:11 am

      Glad to have you here! And welcome to blogland πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

