Wordless Wednesday- Living Room Progress!

Done:

  • Sheer white curtains are up
  • Christmas decorations are down
  • Bookshelf is set up
  • Nice throw pillows are on the couch
  • Mirrors hung over the couch
  • Baskets holding the crud on the TV stand
livingroom_panorama
The whole view! There are still some cords tangled about and things propped up where they shouldn’t be, but progress!
livingroom_couch
Super pumped about these pillows- I got the two blue ones on sale at Nordstrom Rack, and the coral one at Homegoods. I liked how they mimicked the circle pattern, and the coral brings some warmth into an otherwise very cool room. And yes- this couch is monstrous.
livingroom_windows
I couldn’t believe how much these curtains opened up the room. The lighting in here is still a bit weird, so I’d like to add in another stand lamp or table lamp somewhere to soften it up.

As soon as the weather stays consistently warm, my coffee table is going to be painted and put into place! Then I’ll tackle painting the TV stand, and might also paint the dark bookshelf. After that, I’d ideally like to get a nice bright throw blanket for the couch and arrange my mantle a little nicer, but I’m super pumped at how it’s all coming together!

Any input? Think I should move something around, swap something out, or make any other big changes? You all gave such great advice a few weeks ago!

8 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday- Living Room Progress!

  1. Lauren 03/18/2015 / 10:58 am

    Looks great! I love your pillow choices πŸ™‚

    Like

    • hellomylivia 03/18/2015 / 10:59 am

      Thank you!! I spotted them as I was walking out of the store and had a super loud “OOOOH LOOK I THINK THEY’RE PERFECT” moment with my sister-in-law. We got very excited together πŸ™‚

      Like

    • hellomylivia 03/18/2015 / 11:39 am

      You’ve been gone too long, I forgot you still live here. Baby come back.

      Like

      • Renee 03/18/2015 / 11:39 am

        Hell, I’VE forgotten I still live there. Soon, my dear. Also, I watched Three Men and a Baby last night. It was everything.

        Like

  2. emma 03/18/2015 / 6:39 pm

    nice!! my living room is a little deep too so i also put mirrors on the wall opposite the windows – definitely helped create light!! one of the mirrors perfectly reflects the light from a small lamp – bonus!

    Like

    • hellomylivia 03/19/2015 / 7:10 am

      I was (happily) surprised at what a difference the mirrors made!

      Like

Leave a Reply

