Hello there!

So… here goes.

To whoever is reading this (maybe my roommate, maybe some family members, maybe someone who found their way here)- welcome to my brand new blog!

After lurking in the blogosphere for oh-so-long, I’ve finally decided to join in and see what all the fuss is about. Couple that with an imminent re-entry to the show ring after 10 years, and I think I finally have a journey worth sharing.

What you can expect in this blog:

  1. A lot of horse talk. I’m not at the barn as much as I would like (3-4 days a week right now), but my thoughts are on horses most of my waking hours. The obsession is real.
  2. Thoughts on growing up. I’ve been in the work force for a few years now, but I’m still constantly learning how to be a grown-up (Mom and Dad, thanks for taking those panicked calls at all hours) and sometimes I might share those lessons.
  3. My musings on people and life. As I tell my family all the time, I’m just full of opinions. Maybe you’ll agree, maybe you won’t, and maybe we can have a rousing discussion.

What you can not expect in this blog:

  1. Whining. I’m not a big fan of self-pity, so there will be no wallowing or venting on this blog. I’m a pretty positive person, so we’re going to stick with that!
  2. Skilled writing. I’m an engineer by training and spend my workdays writing computer code. The last time I wrote with any consistency was high school. You get the picture.
  3. Professional know-how. I can’t think of a single thing that I consider myself an expert on, and I don’t plan on faking it. Any lessons or advice that I share will be based solely on my own experiences, and may or may not be helpful to anyone else. Be warned!

I’d love to hear any tips or advice anyone has for new bloggers, so drop me a line! Now, it’s time to start writing.

10 thoughts on “Hello there!

  1. Arielle 01/08/2015 / 6:09 pm

    Welcome to the blogosphere! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just wrote my 10 top blogging tips if you are interested! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

    • Olivia 01/08/2015 / 6:26 pm

      Arielle, those are some great tips! Can’t wait to dive on in 🙂

      Like

    • Olivia 01/08/2015 / 10:23 pm

      Thanks Jeyna! I just took a look at your latest post and loved it, can’t wait to see more!

      Like

      • Jeyna Grace 01/08/2015 / 10:27 pm

        Thanks for checking it out! Really appreciate it 🙂

        Like

  2. Stephen 01/08/2015 / 9:55 pm

    horses, life lessons, what coud be better?

    Like

    • Olivia 01/08/2015 / 10:24 pm

      Hmmm, wonder where these life lessons came from? Thanks Daddoo 🙂

      Like

  3. Courtney 01/08/2015 / 11:19 pm

    Nice, I love more horse talk (and other things). Welcome to blogging!

    Like

    • Olivia 01/09/2015 / 7:18 am

      Thanks Courtney! The world needs more horse bloggers, right? (woohoo shoutout to Virginia!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

